World Subud Council


WSA Chair and Deputy
Nahum Harlap (Australia), WSA Chair
Rosaria N. Moir (New Zealand), WSA Deputy Chair

WSA Executive Team
Suyono Sumohadiwidjojo (Indonesia), WSA Executive Chair
Hannah Baerfeldt (USA) WSA Treasurer
Pudji Wahjuni Purbo (Indonesia), WSA Secretary
Elwyn Waugh (UK), WSA Accountant

WSA executive functions
There are several other volunteers responsible for such matters as publications and translations, websites and care support.

Zone Representatives/WSA Directors:
Mr. Muchtar Rawlings  (New Zealand) Zone 1/2 Mr. Mendes Lemba Mente (Angola) Zone 6
Ms. Hannah de Roo (Netherlands) Zone 3 Ms. Uraidah Hassani (USA) Zone 7
Ms. Salamah Gielge (Austria) Zone 4 Ms. Helen Muñoz (Colombia) Zone 8
Ms. Lutfiya Murray (Nigeria) Zone 5 Ms. Sofia Mazzini (Peru) Zone 9

The World Subud Council includes the WSA chair, the WSA Chief Executive Officer,  the international helpers, the heads of the WSA affiliates, and the chairperson of Muhammad Subuh Foundation (MSF).  MSF is a foundation established by WSA. Activity coordinators also join council meetings to present their programs.

International Helpers:
AREA 1:  (Australasia) AREA 2:  (Europe and Africa) AREA 3:  (The Americas)
Hermina Flynn (AU) Harina Easty (GR) Halinah Rizzo-Busack (US)
Isti da Silva (ID) Kamilia Konrad (AT) Illene Pevec (US)
Rohmana Friend (AU) Mariam Tikale (DE) Joan Fromme (CA)
Hussein Rawlings (NZ) Alan Boyd (UK) Benedict Herrman (US)
Sudarmadji Haryono Sumohadiwidjojo (ID) Howard Ray (UK) Humphrey Williams (US)
Suryadi Haryono Sumohadiwidjojo (ID) Valentin Pizzi (IT) Kohar Parra Bustillo (US)

Affiliate and Partner Organisations:

Susila Dharma International Association, (SDIA), Evan Padilla, US
Subud International Cultural Association, (SICA), Rusydah Ziesel, DE
Subud Enterprise Services International (SESI), Hammond Peek (NZ) and Gaye Thavisin (ID)
Subud International Health Association SIHA, Albatina Phillimore (UK)
Muhammad Subuh Foundation (MSF) Mauricio Castillo (CL)
Subud Youth Activity International (SYAI) coordinators:
Team Coordinator: Felix Juan Prieto (US)
AREA 1: (AustralAsia): Harun (Zone 1), Mashudi (Zone 1), Susheel (Zone 2)
AREA 2: (Europe and Africa): Reuben (Zone 3), Rosella (Zone 4), Emanuel (Zones 5&6)
AREA 3: (The Americas): Bakhtiar (Zone 7), Laura (Zone 8), Enrico (Zone 9)
You may also visit the ‘contacts‘ page of ‘Subud World News.’
The World Subud Association chairperson and chief executive officer and the heads of the affiliates, (SDIA and SICA) are elected every four years during the World Congress. International Helpers are also appointed during World Congress, and Zone Representatives are selected by their respective councils, also serving from one World Congress to another.